CJ administers oath to Justice Rajesh Sekhri as Additional Judge of Supreme Court

JAMMU, JULY 10: Justice N. Kotiswar Singh, Chief Justice of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court, administered oath to Justice Rajesh Sekhri, Acting Additional Judge of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court, in the courtroom of the Chief Justice of Jammu today.

Follow the Daily Excelsior channel on WhatsApp

The oath-taking ceremony was attended physically by Justice Tashi Rabstan, Justice Atul Sreedharan, Justice Sindhu Sharma, Justice Puneet Gupta, Justice Rahul Bharti and Justice Mohd. Yousuf Wani and virtually from Srinagar by Justice Sanjeev Kumar, Justice Rajnesh Oswal, Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul, Justice Sanjay Dhar, Justice Javed Iqbal Wani, Justice Mohd. Akram Chowdhary, Justice Moksha Khajuria Kazmi and Justice Wasim Sadiq Nargal.
The oath-taking ceremony was conducted by Shahzad Azeem, Registrar General, who read out the notification received from the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice (Appointments Division), the appointment orders issued by the President of India and the letter of authorisation issued by the Lieutenant Governor of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir authorising the Chief Justice of the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh to administer the oath of office to Justice Rajesh Sekhri.
The ceremony was also attended by former judges of the Supreme Court, Attorney General, Deputy Attorney General of India, Jammu, Additional Chief Secretary, Jal Shakti, ADGP Jammu, Chief District Judge Jammu, members of the Bar, other officials of the Civil and Police Administration and officials and employees of the Registry.